At Roxeth we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum in Reception Classes. In Years 1 to 6 we follow the National Curriculum.


The EYFS Curriculum is taught through seven areas of learning:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design


The National Curriculum is taught through a range of subjects including:

  • English
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Religious Education (RE)
  • Computing (ICT)
  • Physical Education (PE)
  • History
  • Georgraphy
  • Art
  • Design and Technology (DT)
  • Music
  • French


Learning in a range of subjects is taught through cross-curricular topics designed to be exciting for primary aged children.